lifestyle, Uncategorized

OPATRA SKINCARE – Review

In November last year, I was lucky enough to be approached by a member of the Opatra team who gave me a discount on some of their best products in exchange for a review… this however does not implicate my opinion at all and I am completely honest with my reviews!

  • Gentle Exfoliating Gel RRP £74,99

Okay, so a bit of background about me… I suffer from acne; it’s not severe, it doesn’t hurt or itch, but I do get it on a monthly basis (hormones…). I’ve tried various products to reduce the redness, with very very few giving me results. The Opatra representative showed me this product, and explained that it can help to reduce redness, wrinkles, dark circles and even scars, so of course I was going to try it.

I have now been using this for 2 months, twice a week as suggested, and I am happy to say that it DOES work. The product is gentle (hence the name) and works wonders to remove dead skin effectively. However, I do sometimes feel as though my skin ends up drier after using it, but perhaps that’s just me.

Overall however, my skin is wonderfully soft and the redness around my spots and cheeks has reduced significantly over the past few weeks. I unfortunately/stupidly do not have any photos, so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

I WOULD recommend this product, but for me, I would not pay the price. Luckily, as I mentioned, I received this product at a discounted rate; one I believe is much better value, however, I have been told that the price reflects the fact that one bottle of the exfoliating gel will last you a year, which I guess justifies it a little bit.

OVERALL PRODUCT RATING: 7/10

http://www.opatra.com/opatra-exfoliating-gel 

  • Soothing Kiwi Body Scrub RRP £unknown ?????

Again, this product is wonderful. It is by far the best body scrub I have ever used. It leaves skin feeling so soft and beautiful you just want to wrap up in silk sheets and roll around (or is that just me too??) I use this product primarily for my hands, feet and back, and every time I get amazing results.

Using this product makes my hands so smooth I literally cannot stop feeling them. AND the great news is, the feeling stays for up to 3 days. The beauty of this means you only need to use this product once or twice a week to get great results, using very little product each time. The downside however, is because this product is made from NATURAL ingredients such as salt, it tends to sting a little when exposed to cuts and open wounds, a real shame considering my hands are always covered in paper cuts :(.

I do not know the RRP of this product, as for some reason they no longer seem to be selling it, I would 100% recommend this though.

OVERALL PRODUCT RATING: 9/10

16585692_1341761129180726_6561028196404297728_n

Thank you for reading my first review!! If you would like to know more visit their website: http://www.opatra.com/. I will regularly be reviewing new products, including makeup, clothes, food and household items.

If there is anything in particular you would like me to try, message me on instagram (https://www.instagram.com/opthimisticx/) or tumblr (http://opthimisticx.tumblr.com/). It would also be pretty neat if you followed me on both……… THANK YOU X

 

 

Leave a comment